Auckland East Arts Council (AEAC) is a not-for-profit organisation of local artists, registered with the charities commission and serving a membership in excess of 200.

The objectives of the AEAC are to co-ordinate, encourage, promote and support the study, practice, appreciation and enjoyment of all forms of artistic activity, including crafts and other forms of cultural endeavour.

AEAC operates principally in the eastern areas of Auckland City Council including Remuera, Meadowbank-St Johns, Glen Innes, St Heliers-Glendowie, Kohimarama, Mission Bay, Orakei and Ellerslie. But the membership is drawn from a much wider area, including the North Shore, Waitakere and Manakau cities. Although very soon this will all be one with the new Super city.

Co-operation is encouraged with other arts and/or crafts bodies, whose activities might be outside the above areas.